Links

Return to Home

 

Medical anthropology

Medical Anthropology, University of Amsterdam: http://www.medical-anthropology.nl

Amsterdam Master’s in Medical Anthropology: http://www.medical-anthropology.nl/amma/

Master Medical Anthopology & Sociology (MAS): www.uva.nl/msc-medical-anthropology-and-sociology

Medische Antropologie Tijdschrift voor Gezondheid en Cultuur: http://medical-anthropology.nl

Programme Health, Care & the Body: www.aissr.uva.nl/healthcarebody

Research Centre Social Science & Global Health: www.ssgh.uva.nl

EASA Medical Anthropology Network: http://www.easaonline.org/networks/medical/

James P. Grant School of Public Health, BRAC University, Bangladesh: http://www.bracuniversity.ac.bd/I&S/sph/

Centre de Recherche Cultures, Santé, Societés (GRECCS), Aix-en-Provence: http://grecss.mmsh.univ-aix.fr

Société Francaise d’Ethnopharmacologie: http://www.ethnopharmacologia.org/liens.asp

Institute for Ethnomedicine, Vienna: http://www.univie.ac.at/ethnomedicine/

Society for Medical Anthropology: http://www.medanthro.net/
 
Medical Anthropology at Helsinki: http://medanthro.kaapeli.fi/
 
Medical Anthropology at Brunel, West London: http://www.brunel.ac.uk/courses/postgraduate/medical-anthropology-msc

AGEM - Arbeitsgemeinschaft Ethnomedizin e.V. - curare: http://www.agem-ethnomedizin.de/

Literature & Medicine:  http://litmed.med.nyu.edu/Main?action=new

Literatuur en Geneeskunde:http://www.literatuurengeneeskunde.nl/index.php?lan=nl

Medical Anthropology: Cross-Cultural Studies in Health and Illness:  http://www.tandfonline.com/toc/gmea20/current#.VCw3zY1xn5o

Journal of Ethnobiology and Ethnomedicine:  http://www.ethnobiomed.com/

Società Italiana di Antropologia Medica: http://www.antropologiamedica.it/siam.html

AG Medical Anthropology (Germany):  http://www.medicalanthropology.de/

Medical Anthropology Switzerland:  http://www.medicalanthropology.ch/


Colleagues

Anita Hardon:  http://home.medewerker.uva.nl/a.p.hardon/

Ria Reis: http://home.medewerker.uva.nl/r.reis/

Stuart Blume:  http://home.medewerker.uva.nl/s.s.blume/

Anna Aalten:  http://users.fmg.uva.nl/a.j.j.aalten/

Annemiek Richters: http://www.uva.nl/contact/medewerkers/item/j.m.richters.html?f=richters

Rachel Spronk:  http://home.medewerker.uva.nl/r.spronk/

Anja Hiddinga: http://home.medewerker.uva.nl/h.j.hiddinga/

Amade M'Charek: http://home.medewerker.uva.nl/a.a.mcharek/

Trudie Gerrits: http://home.medewerker.uva.nl/g.j.e.gerrits/

Erica van der Sijpt: http://www.uva.nl/contact/medewerkers/item/e.van-der-sijpt.html?f=sijpt

Alex Edmonds: http://home.medewerker.uva.nl/a.b.edmonds/

Eileen Moyer:

Vinh-Kim Nguyen: http://www.uva.nl/contact/medewerkers/item/v.k.nguyen.html?f=nguyen

Winny Koster: http://home.medewerker.uva.nl/w.koster/

Robert Pool: http://home.medewerker.uva.nl/r.c.pool/

Annemarie Mol: http://home.medewerker.uva.nl/a.mol/

René Gerrets: http://home.medewerker.uva.nl/r.p.m.gerrets/

Walter Deville: http://home.medewerker.uva.nl/w.l.j.m.deville/

Jarrett Zigon: http://home.medewerker.uva.nl/j.zigon/

Danny de Vries: http://home.medewerker.uva.nl/d.h.devries/

Jeannette Pols: http://www.uva.nl/contact/medewerkers/item/a.j.pols.html?f=pols


Cultural anthropology

KNAW: http://www.onderzoekinformatie.nl/nl/oi/nod/classoc/d6/D63000/#researchc


Ageing

Nederlandse Vereniging voor Gerontologie: http://www.nvgerontologie.nl/

Research Network on HIV/AIDS and the Elderly: http://agingaidsnet.psc.isr.umich.edu/people/

African Research on Ageing Netork: http://www.ageing.ox.ac.uk/research/regions/africa/afran

Association for Anthropology and Gerontology:  http://anthropologyandgerontology.com/

Resources in Social Gerontology:  http://www.trinity.edu/~mkearl/geron.html#in

Oxford Institute of Ageing:  http://www.ageing.ox.ac.uk/

Global Ageing: http://csis.org/program/global-aging-initiative

HelpAge:  http://www.helpage.org/Home

Worldgranny:  http://www.worldgranny.nl/worldgranny/home.asp?pagnaam=homepage

Ageing and Development Discussion Group: http://www.devstud.org.uk/studygroups/ageing_and_development-53.html


Medicines

Recherche sur la chaîne des médicaments, Montréal:  http://www.geirsomedicaments.uqam.ca/index.php

Social Pharmacy Copenhagen:  http://www.dfuni.dk/index.php?id=181

Tracing pharmaceuticals in South Asia (SHSS, Edinburgh): http://www.health.ed.ac.uk/CIPHP/ourresearch/DFIDESRCtraps.htm

Centre de Recherche Cultures, Santé, Societés (GRECCS), Aix-en-Provence:  http://grecss.mmsh.univ-aix.fr

PharmAsia Network: http://pharmasia.vjf.cnrs.fr/


Ghana / Kwahu


Akan / Kwahu culture (by Phil Bartle):  http://www.scn.org/rdi/

Ghana expertise University of Amsterdam:  http://www.countryexpertise.nl/ghana/

Ghana homepage:  http://www.ghana.gov.gh/

Ghana AIDS Commission:  http://ghanaids.gov.gh/gac1/

Ghana Studies Association:  http://ghanastudies.com/

Kwahu-Tafo:  https://www.facebook.com/FriendsofTafo



Africa

African Studies Centre Leiden:  http://www.ascleiden.nl/

Africa-Europe Group for Interdisciplinary Studies (AEGIS): http://www.aegis-eu.org/

Nederlandse vereniging voor Afrikastudies:  http://www.afrikastudies.nl/

Africa News: http://www.africanews.com/site

Bayreuth African Studies:  http://www.bigsas.uni-bayreuth.de/

Contemporary Africa Database:  http://africa-database.africanseer.com/

Connecting Africa:  http://www.connecting-africa.net/

African Studies Quarterly: http://asq.africa.ufl.edu/


Return to Home